Small tutorial on Matte Painting

September 7, 2009 at 4:40 pm (Personal) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

Hey guys,

Since a lot of people are still wondering what a matte painter really does in a studio, I put up an overview of most basic tasks you would undertake as Junior Matte Painter: cleaning, extending, light enhancement and grading.

This article is very simple and intended for the students and guys who want to begin on this path, so everyone else please don’t take offence

I hope that in the future I will be able to put up some more advanced aspects such as cityscape and camera projection

Anyway, here’s the link

http://www.tiberius-viris.com/tut1.html

Let me know if it’s of any use!

2 Comments

  1. Pables said,

    Hi Tiberius, the link is not working for me, is it ok?

    Thanks.

    Awesome works you have in here.

    • suirebit said,

      I recently redesigned the web so the page is temporarily unavailable, sorry! I will have a special section for tutorials, but I need time to create it

Leave a comment